Deadlines

Ph.D. and MS programs

The Computer Science deadline to apply for Autumn entry quarter 2017-18 will be on Tuesday, December 6, 2016. The online application is scheduled to go live by September 2016.

All application deadlines are final. Applications will not be accepted after the deadline.

Type Entry Quarter Application Date Decision Date
Ph.D. Applicants Autumn 2018-19 December 5, 2017 Mid February 2018
MS Applicants Autumn 2018-19 December 5, 2017 End of March 2018

 

Stanford Current Students Only

Coterminal Program (Undergraduates only)

The Computer Science MS-Coterminal program application deadline will be:

Entry Quarter Application Deadline Online Application Open Date Decision Date
Winter 2017 - 18 Friday, September 22, 2017 Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Friday, October 27, 2017
Spring 2017 - 18 Friday, January 5, 2018 Tuesday, December 5, 2017 Friday, February 2, 2018
Autumn 2018 - 19 Friday, March 23, 2018 Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018

Please note that you are only allowed to apply to the CS Coterminal Program for a maximum of 3 attempts.

 

Additional/Change of Degree (Graduates only)

Type Entry Quarter Application Date Decision Date
Ph.D. Additional Degree/Change of Degree Autumn 2018 -19 December 5, 2017 Mid February 2018
MS Additional Degree/Change of Degree Autumn 2018-19 December 5, 2017 End of March 2018